Kendrick Lamar’s “Mr Morale & The Big Steppers” — Track Listing, Production Credits

Kendrick’s latest body of work includes guest appearances from Summer Walker, Ghostface Killah, Kodak Black, Sampha, Baby Keem, Beth Gibbons of Portishead and a deeply emotional performance from Taylour Paige on the harrowing “We Cry Together.”

kendrick lamar mr morale and the big steppers album cover e1652435763946

Kendrick Lamar’s sending ripples across the internet with the release of his fifth solo album, “Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers.”

The project finally arrived on May 13, as promised — Kendrick’s first full-length in five years. Barely 6 hours into its release, the album’s already taken over Twitter.

The 18-track is split into two discs “The Big Steppers” & “Mr Morale.”

The album includes guest appearances from Summer Walker, Ghostface Killah, Kodak Black, Sampha, Baby Keem, Beth Gibbons of Portishead and a deeply emotional performance from Taylour Paige on the harrowing “We Cry Together.”

Morale Steppers 1651609806 1000x1012 1

Production is primarily from Sounwave, Duval Timothy, Boi-1DA, Lamar as OKLAMA, and Pharrell Williams on “Mr. Morale.”

Kendrick’s deified hip hop status doesn’t stop him from reminding everyone he’s human after all, with the album art of the album hinting he now has a second child with his childhood sweetheart Whitney Alford.


1.        United In Grief
2.        N95
3.        Worldwide Steppers
4.        Die Hard ft. Blxst & Amanda Reifer
5.        Father Time ft. Sampha
6.        Rich (Interlude)
7.        Rich Spirit
8.        We Cry Together ft. Taylour Paige
9.        Purple Hearts ft. Summer Walker & Ghostface Killah

1.        Count Me Out
2.        Crown
3.        Silent Hill ft. Kodak Black
4.        Savior (Interlude)
5.        Savior ft. Baby Keem & Sam Dew
6.        Auntie Diaries
7.        Mr. Morale ft. Tanna Leone
8.        Mother I Sober ft. Beth Gibbons of Portishead
9.        Mirror

On “Mr Morale & The Big Steppers,” Kendrick Lamar painstakingly itemised his shortcomings, assessing his relationships with money (“United in Grief”), white women (“Worldwide Steppers”), his father (“Father Time”), the limits of his loyalty (“Rich Spirit”), love in the context of heteronormative relationships (“We Cry Together”, “Purple Hearts”), motivation (“Count Me Out”), responsibility (“Crown”), gender (“Auntie Diaries”) and generational trauma (“Mother I Sober”).


1. United In Grief
Produced by Beach Noise, Duval Timothy, J.LBS, OKLAMA, Sounwave and Tim Maxey
2. N95
Produced by Boi-1da, Hykeem Carter, Jahaan Sweet and Sounwave
3. Worldwide Steppers
Produced by J.LBS, Sounwave and Tae Beast
4. Die Hard (Feat. Blxst & Amanda Reifer)
Produced by DJ Dahi, FNZ, Hykeem Carter, J.LBS and Sounwave
5. Father Time (Feat. Sampha)
Produced by Beach Noise, Bekon, DJ Dahi, Duval Timothy, Sounwave and Victor Ekpo
6. Rich (Interlude)
Produced by Duval Timothy
7. Rich Spirit
Produced by DJ Dahi, Sounwave and franO
8. We Cry Together (Feat. Taylour Paige)
Produced by Bekon, J.LBS and The Alchemist
9. Purple Hearts (Feat. Summer Walker & Ghostface Killah)
Produced by Beach Noise, DJ Khalil, J.LBS and Sounwave

1. Count Me Out
Produced by DJ Dahi, J.LBS, OKLAMA, Sounwave and Tim Maxey
2. Crown
Produced by Duval Timothy
3. Silent Hill (Feat. Kodak Black)
Produced by Beach Noise, Boi-1da, Jahaan Sweet and Sounwave
4. Savior (Interlude)Produced by J.LBS, OKLAMA and Sounwave
5. Savior (Feat. Baby Keem & Sam Dew)
Produced by Cardo, J.LBS, Mario Luciano, OKLAMA, Rascal and Sounwave
6. Auntie Diaries
Produced by Beach Noise, Bekon, Bekon & The Donuts, Craig Balmoris, Sergiu Gherman and Tyler Mehlenbacher
7. Mr. Morale (Feat. Tanna Leone)
Produced by Pharrell Williams
8. Mother I Sober (Feat. Beth Gibbons)
Produced by Bekon, J.LBS and Sounwave
9. Mirror
Produced by Bekon, Craig Balmoris, DJ Dahi, Sergiu Gherman, Sounwave, Tim Maxey and Tyler Mehlenbacher

As described by Apple Music, “It’s a dense and heavy listen. But just as sure as Kendrick Lamar is human like the rest of us, he’s also a Pulitzer Prize winner, one of the most thoughtful MCs alive and someone whose honesty across Mr. Morale & The Big Steppers could help us understand why any of us are the way we are.”

Expect our review of the album to be dropping soon.

What do you think?

787 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    Burna Boy

    Burna Boy Drops New Song and Video: “Last Last” — Watch

    Giannis Antetokounmpo

    Trailer: Disney+ Debuts First-Look At ‘Rise’ Based On The Life Of Giannis Antetokounmpo And Family