Ndigbo Need Not Beg Other Ethnic Groups for Support to Become President in 2023- Ohaneze Ndigbo Youth Wing

Urges President Buhari to Ensure That an Igbo Presidency is Actualised Come 2023

Ohaneze Ndigbo

President, Ohanaze Ndigbo Youth Wing Worldwide, Chief Arthur Obiora, has said the South-East geopolitical zone need not beg for the support of other ethnic groups to actualise its 2003 presidential aspirations.

Obiora, who spoke to newsmen yesterday, pointed out that in the spirit of equity, justice, and fairness, other groups that have produced the president should not overheat the polity by their purported unwelcome shot at the 2023 presidency, stressing an Igbo man is prepared to take the leadership of Nigeria, otherwise the unravelling disunity will worsen.

According to him, “The North has taken their turn, South-West and South-South zones through erstwhile presidents, Olusegun Obasanjo and Goodluck Jonathan have taken their turnS. By God’s grace, it is the turn of Igbo, particularly South-East to produce a president come 2023.

Ohaneze Ndigbo

“Power is not given but taken. What we are advocating now is to take power by force through constitutional means come 2023. We have been patient enough, and other tribes think it is a sign of cowardice or weakness. No! We have been patient enough and now; it is our turn to take the presidency. Anything outside that is uncalled for. We are prepared to take it, or Nigeria will not be the same again.”

He said President Muhanmmadu Buhari should do the needful and go a notch further in his attention to the South-East geopolitical zone by ensuring that an Igbo man is elected President in 2023.

Don’t forget to like this post and follow us on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.  

What do you think?

787 Points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

GIPHY App Key not set. Please check settings

    5EFB3FDC 82AF 48D2 891A 97B64C7A5881

    Disney trailer voice actor, Mark Elliot dies at 81

    tinubu 4

    Time for Buhari and North to Return Support for Tinubu Ahead of 2023 Presidential Elections- Ondo Monarchs